Film school vol. new direction

i have had some serious thought about going in to film school. i was wondering if anybody on NT has been to it or knows anything about it. i really want a change in my career path and been wondering if this is worth the change. 

do you already have a degree? Are you interested in just film or TV also? Do you want to direct, edit, produce?

Originally Posted by CryingFreemancoa

i have had some serious thought about going in to film school. i was wondering if anybody on NT has been to it or knows anything about it. i really want a change in my career path and been wondering if this is worth the change. 

Went to film school in a different country.   
I got my degree in film producing (you don't reeaaaaally need to get a degree) and  started a production company with a friend from college. 

We're still a small company (we're more based in service work...right now we're working on media work and EPK work for a UK series), but I've decided to shift my attention into a business that's more stable and profitable. (i'm getting my masters in construction economics and management and going into prop development). 

A few of my friends went to NYFA (one is still there now).  

The few who I know who went there for Acting are doing 
eyes.gif
 the one who is currently there is basically a qualified lawyer and wants to go into film law.  Thus she decided it's a bright idea to get the film background. 

All in all...it really depends...what do you want to do in film?

Nah i am currently in school on trying to get a business administration degree, but it seem like a waste to me. like you eiddyfouw i want to start my own production company and eventually direct and make my own movies along with others. i also have been screenwriting ,but that's still in its early stages. i am actually considering NYFA but there tuition is
eek.gif
. so I'm looking at alternatives.

Originally Posted by CryingFreemancoa