How the hell do people drink protein shakes??!!

I have always tried to get into drinking protein shakes but never could do it, just too nasty. It has been awhile since I last tried, but I started liftingagain and I figured it would help out. So this morning I mix one up and try drinking it. I damn near threw up in my mouth 5 times but managed to keep itdown. I had about 3/4's down and then threw it up in the sink. It is disgusting. How do you guys do it?

suck it up.

its not that bad. which one are u using? ON whey tastes fine depending on flavor.

they're not gonna taste great, but oh well.

hey, no one said they are going to get your taste buds going on overdrive..but it aint that bad...you prob don't eat your veggies either...add some honeyif you can't take it down or just eat more fish/chicken.

^Some taste REALLY good, I look forward to drinking them during the day
laugh.gif

I love my chocolate whey protein shakes. I could drink them at any time of the day...preferably before other drinks.

Ridiculously good when mixed with chocolate weight gainer...

no i in fact do eat my veggies. im using metrx myosin plus vanilla. 3 cups with milk. its like im swallowing powder and i did follow the directions correctly.

I don't understand protein shakes and bars. Most shakes have about 40 grams of portei nand bars have less and they taste terrible. If you want to add 40grams of protein to your diet to supplement your meals, have a turkey and swiss sandwhich with some chocolate milk or a can of beef stew or some jerkey andyou'll get your extra 40 grams from some actual food.

try muscle milk. you cant go wrong. just make sure you mix it with milk. i use cytosport cytogainer (maker of muscle milk), in mint chocolate flavor, gottatell you thats the best tasting high protein shake out in the market.

have a turkey and swiss sandwhich with some chocolate milk or a can of beef stew or some jerkey and you'll get your extra 40 grams from some actual food.