NT I Need some advice on getting unemployment--Possible firing

Just need some feedback on this issue:

I've been working for a company for 1.5 years and I've been a manager there for 9 months. My boss just sold half of the company to another company so that he could sit back and he a silent partner, and now I have a new regional manager and a new owner to report to.

Long story short, I'm basically being pushed out. I don't know if it's that the guy doesn't like me or whatever but he's just plain condescending, mean and has created an environment where I'm afraid to go to work for fear of getting written up for something bogus and being fired. I've already received 2 write ups (one of which I can dispute with several emails and I told them this and they still gave me the write up.) The second write up is basically his word against mine and I wrote in the comments section that what he was saying was not true. I've been told that if I get a third write up I will be let go, and they're trying to talk me into stepping down from my position and taking a lower position in the company with less money. I think it's because they feel like they pay me too much money to run my store. They've made several comments about how much I'm being paid, which was agreed upon between me and my previous boss before he sold half the company.

My regional manager is playing games with me and giving me instructions, but when I do what he told me, he comes back and saying that what he "actually meant" was for me to do something else and that I "wasn't listening and using common sense."