Business Travel Unappreciation

Yo NT!!

Any of yall travel for business?? I'm in my hotel and it's weak!!! I can never fall asleep in hotel rooms. Any advice??

Thanks!!

The only dudes who I work with who enjoy traveling are dudes in jacked up relationships cuz they can get away from their nagging wives. Business travel iscompletely different than leisure travel. There are true road warriors out there, I'm not one of em.

Originally Posted by DRETHEMAN

The only dudes who I work with who enjoy traveling are dudes in jacked up relationships cuz they can get away from their nagging wives. Business travel is completely different than leisure travel. There are true road warriors out there, I'm not one of em.

so what does your business trip usually consist of, just out of curiosity?

I work in the health care industry doing IT work. I travel around to different hospitals and medical offices and do various IT stuff. Nothin to exciting.Usually in these small towns its w/e. I sometimes meet up with girls at the site i'm at and we chill or whatever. Usually not smashin, but occasionally getlucky. So most of the time its dinners alone, hitting up some random bar and having a few awkward drinks alone, depends on the scene, sometimes its cool. Butwhatever, I would rather be at my hometown, chillin with my boys, smashing my chicks and most of all sleeping in my own bed.

To me hotels are kinda creepy. It weirds me out sometimes.

Whenever I travel for business I always pass out with CNN on... Not that it's boring, but Anderson Cooper's show always puts me to sleep when I'mon the road. I guess having a channel on that's familiar should help you rest (not like watching local TV networks).

I always try to think of business trips as money-saving events
laugh.gif
... I'm assuming you get your meals paid for.

Yeah it's unappreciated if you company sends you to garbage %++ towns and got you in a motel six or something. Better slip you an ambien.