Official Thread : Cut your own hair!

Share some knowledge fellas.... i just started cutting my own hair and it aint looking pretty
tired.gif

Thanks NT

Originally Posted by freshKRN

Yes i know oster 76 or whatever is the best and yes andis masters are the best but im only going to cut my own hair, and i need an inexpensive kit (beginner here)
so help me nt! between these

1. http://www.amazon.com/Wah...F8&qid=1312058893&sr=8-1
2. http://www.amazon.com/And...8&qid=1312058961&sr=1-14
3. http://www.amazon.com/Wah...F8&qid=1312059016&sr=1-6

Thanks NT

Why settle for less when it's your own hair you're cutting? 
Go get Andis. 

cuz im really not trying to drop 90 dollars if im only going to cut my own hair.

Personally, I don't like Wahl too much. I actually have clippers very similar to the first set of Wahl and the Andis set you posted.

Only problem with those Andis is, they're probably going to be very heavy. But I'd go ahead and save that $10 and get the Andis over the Wahl. 

PS - Dropping $90 is really not that much when you think about how much money you'll be saving by cutting your own hair. They'll pay for themselves within the first 6-8 months.

I agree with eiddy HOWEVER the expensive !#@% is no joke.You have VERY little room for error.

I need to upgrade to some Osters but haven't been in the mood to spend the money. Take it from someone that owns a pair of Wahl's, you're gonna wind up buying a new pair in a year or so so just get the best pair possible now and save the money.

When it comes to clippers you can be cheap, But trimmers thats another thing. I would go with the Wahls in this situation since your not trying to spend that much. I'll just say look into owning a Andis Masters.

I been fading my hair for ten years now....this is my set up

Andis 63965 Ceramic Bgrc Professional Detachable Blade Clipper

Oster Fast Feed Clipper & T-finish Trimmer Combo

Wahl Balding Clipper

If you want to see how good I am let me know I'll up some pics.