Choosing a Feild of study.

I'm new to nt, but i've been lurking for a while. I'm going to college in a year , and i have no idea what i want to major in. Should i just go for what's gonna benefit me?( a marketable degree), or should i do what i like to do , which is Economics. Could i get any help in choosing my field of study.?

What do you mean by marketable?
An econ degree is pretty marketable I would say.

Choose something and run with it. Pack your resume up with internships and extracurriculars both social and professional. Network with people and make friends with anybody you can, you never know when you're going to need them.

I'm new to nt, but i've been lurking for a while. I'm going to college in a year , and i have no idea what i want to major in. Should i just go for what's gonna benefit me?( a marketable degree), or should i do what i like to do , which is Economics. Could i get any help in choosing my field of study.?
Well you're in luck cause Economics is a very marketable degree that will benefit you. Looks like you get to have the best of both worlds word to Hov and Kells

Last edited:
Its best to choose after you've had some experience with internships, classes, and activities

Oh yeah...

Before someone else does it.

Don't major in spelling.

My advice would be to challenge yourself and pursue a degree in something that might be really difficult. Also, try to vision whether or not you want to go to grad school after you receive your bachelors. There isn't much point in majoring in something like anthropology unless you plan on studying further with a masters etc. Last, I would memorize the correct way to spell "field" before I chose one. 8)

Thanks for you guys' help, i really need some advice because this is a life descision. Oh, and i've repped all you.
tongue.gif