Current State of the Sneaker Game

I have been collecting and wearing my sneakers for many years now, but I am starting to feel like the sneaker game is becoming somewhat of a joke. There are too many "Heat" releases lol! I feel like all the sneaker providers are doing way too much with their shoes, Nike specifically. They are trying to make every shoe "Hyped" or "Fire" lol! This seems to have all stemmed from the insane Galaxy Foamposite 1 release and the galaxy Kobe 7, KD 4, Lebron 9, Zoom Rookie, but mainly the foamposite release. Since there are so many of these "heat" releases, everyone claims to be a "sneakerhead" lol! The community is now polluted and it seems to take away the novelty. Here are some examples of what I feel are sneakers that shouldn't have ever been released because they are just ridiculous! What do you guys think about this trend and the sneaker game nowadays? 

This thread again? The "game" has been F'd up since about '04, if not a couple years earlier, for the record.

I hope Nike keeps the hype train alive. Watch that stock continue to rise :smokin

Last edited:
they have managed to blur the line between shoehead collector and an obsessive hoarder consumer. At the end of the day Nike just wants you to buy the shoes they make by releasing incessant reiterations of the same sneakers. The hype and the prestige of these releases were only created to sweeten the deal, so to speak, and increase buyer satisfaction in the consumers' minds.

Was waiting all year for this thread to come up again, I knew in my dreams it would be a matter time before it would happen again . .

ibpxtx48RKjmRl.gif

|I