White-Collar 9-5'ers = How do you stay sane? Vol. Office Space

im not you

Banned
Am the only one that despises the world of offices and cubicles for 8 hours a day? I've been doing this for 6 years now and if I didn't self medicate...I think I might have gone crazy by now. I don't understand how so many people do this for 20+ years. It's the same *%%%%$+ cycle every day.
Wake Up.

Commute.

Work.

Go Home.

Sleep.

Repeat process M-F.

White-Collar-is-Going-To-Be-About.jpg

OpenPlanRedBalloon1.jpg

bw0018156.jpg

office-space-05%5B2%5D.jpg

Now I understand the meaning of Happy Hour. 

you just gotta find a job you really like.

i mean, at the end of the day its still gonna be work. im sure athletes, actors, musicians, (fill in the blank for other profession people dream of), still consider it hard work. you just need to find something that is tolerable.

You're leaving out the Saturday and Sunday activities and the top notch vacations when they take breaks from work. Also the life they live after retirement. This is if you're talking about white collar good jobs

Originally Posted by Numberr97

You're leaving out the Saturday and Sunday activities and the top notch vacations when they take breaks from work. Also the life they live after retirement. This is if you're talking about white collar good jobs

That doesn't sound like an appealing lifestyle to me. The average 9-5 White Collar employee is not taking top notch vacations every weekend. Maybe the higher ups (which usually are the old folks). 
Working for 20-30+ years and then spending your 50s-Death on a golf course in Florida doesn't sound appealing either.

The government holidays
job security (except this idea of an inevitable furlough
indifferent.gif
)
Niketalk
Twitter
having an iPhone
and never having to take work home