To My IT Famb

I'm about to start my junior year of college. I am majoring in IS. Are there any licenses that I could attempt to get before I graduate? I'm trying to get my foot in there door before I actually graduate. Any tips are greatly appreciated.

Windows 70-686 and 70-680

What are these? Windows 8 certs?
Nah, Windows 7. Are companies going to Windows 8 on a large scale? I work in Government so I wouldn't know what the private sector is doing, but on even a personal consumer level, Windows 8 seems to be a massive failure and we are continuing to update and create packages for our Windows 7 AGM image so I don't expect the D.O.D to go to Windows 8 anytime soon.

Both tests are surprisingly easy IMO. You can find a braindump from a site like www.examcollection.com, get yourself a decent paying job while finishing up school. I mean, by all means learn the material too, but this will get you the cert faster than reading the whole book or taking a course at an Institute of Higher Learning. It's largely what we did when somebody in charge all of a sudden passed this reg that said IT professionals had to have Windows 7 certs or be fired and only gave us 30 days to do so.

Nah, Windows 7. Are companies going to Windows 8 on a large scale? I work in Government so I wouldn't know what the private sector is doing, but on even a personal consumer level, Windows 8 seems to be a massive failure and we are continuing to update and create packages for our Windows 7 AGM image so I don't expect the D.O.D to go to Windows 8 anytime soon.